SAATTUE To Release Vuoroveri In September

Go down

SAATTUE To Release Vuoroveri In September

Post by TeroTolkki on Tue Jul 14, 2009 8:48 am

Finnish metallers SAATTUE will release their second album, Vuoroveri, on September 9th.

Vuoroveri will include eight works of heavy, dark and multidimensional saatto metal. The recording sessions were hosted by Jarno Hänninen at D-Studio and the album was mastered at Finnvox Studio by Mika Jussila. Saattue is signed to Spikefarm Records.

Vuoroveri tracklist: 'Vapahtaja', 'Luopio', 'Evoluution kruunu', 'Itsensä herra', 'Synnistä syntynyt', 'Taakka', 'Verenperimä', 'Häpeän linnut'.

The album features special quest appearances by Alexi Laiho (CHILDREN OF BODOM), Pasi “Ruoja” Koskinen (AJATTARA) and Ines Lukkanen (EMBASSY OF SILENCE).

Saattue writes their lyrics in Finnish and labels their music as saatto metal. Saatto, as well as Saattue, means procession in Finnish. Saattue's roots are deep in doom and other extreme metal genres.

Due to growing demand, Saattue will release translations of Vuoroveri lyrics on their homepage and at Saattue's MySpace page. The lyrics were translated by Andy Koski-Semmens of Ereipia.

Forthcoming Saattue shows:

22 - Heavy Corner - Helsinki, Finland (with COLOSSEUM, ASTRAL SLEEP)

10 - Lepakkomies - Helsinki, Finland (with Colosseum, Astral Sleep, PROFETUS).

Saattue at Metal From Finland


Male Number of posts : 100
Age : 47
Location : Hellsinki
Registration date : 2008-04-23

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum